Phone: (919) 942.8700 | Fax: (919) 968.4766 | Toll Free: (877) 854.7530

Our Team

Partners

Andrea Woodell Eason, CPA, CGMA
President "Managing Principal"
Ext. 3568
andrea@b-scpa.com
Value – I want every client to feel like they received more value than the investment they made with Blackman & Sloop.
Deetra B. Watson, CPA, CGMA
Principal
Ext. 3564
deetra@b-scpa.com
Always give clients more than what they expect to get – Nelson Boswell
M. Neely McLaughlin, CPA, CGMA, MBA
Principal
Ext. 3569
neely@b-scpa.com
I am committed to providing proactive solutions to business and individual client needs.
Carla G. Daniel, EA
Principal
Ext. 3570
carla@b-scpa.com
Integrity – Trust – Reliability
Robin H. McDuffie, CPA, CGMA
Principal
Ext. 3565
robin@b-scpa.com
I am dedicated to providing excellent client service and building lasting relationships.
Ben Johnson, CPA, MBA
Principal
bjohnson@b-scpa.com
I follow the three P's: Positivity – attitude is everything; Personable – get to know your clients and break down those walls; Professional – show clients you’ve earned those initials after your name.
Robert J. Lewis, CPA
Principal
robert@b-scpa.com
I take the time to get to know my clients on a personal level – that way they understand I value them as a person, not just from a revenue standpoint.

Senior Managers

Laura Bennett, EA, NTPI Fellow
Senior Tax Manager
lbennett@b-scpa.com
I consider my clients to be my extended family.
Katie Ledford, CPA
Senior Audit Manager
Ext. 3587
kledford@b-scpa.com
I strive to exceed client expectations and I always do the best work I can do.
Senior Manager
Ext. 3593
potos@b-scpa.com
The Golden Rule – Do unto others as you would want others to do unto you. I believe in providing the best service to my clients as I would expect the same.
Controller
candy@b-scpa.com
To do my job to the best of my ability and help others so we are all successful.